Las Vegas is hosting Summer League, as part of the Suns team, Matt gets to go.  He was in Vegas a few days when we decided I should join him.  The team has the top four floors of the Mandalay Bay hotel (on the Four Seasons side), and Matt has a room all to himself.  So, I flew out yesterday to enjoy a mini-vacation with my husband.

We walked along the strip (which is a whole lot cleaner than the last time I was here years ago) and explored a few of the hotels.  Highlights from yesterday include the Volcano Show at the Mirage and a gluten-free Red Velvet cupcake….which was amazingly delicious.  We still have a lot of the hotels and free street-side shows to go see.

Today we went to the Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay.  It was amazing.  The atmosphere and decorations they’ve assembled is incredible.  We were able to see a Golden Crocodile, a Komodo Dragon, sharks, piranhas, jellyfish, starfish, an octopus, and I got to pet stingrays as they floated by.  Plus you’ve gotta love the tunnels in the aquariums that you get to walk through.  I loved seeing the sharks swim above me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

20130717_222332